Seychelles EU Connection
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hotelier Louis D’Offay passes away

Go down

Hotelier Louis D’Offay passes away Empty Hotelier Louis D’Offay passes away

Post  Sirop14 Wed Jul 19, 2017 9:23 pm

Hotelier Louis D’Offay passes away

Mr D’Offay passed away yesterdayPraslin’s successful hotelier Louis D’Offay has died. He passed away yesterday at his home in Anse Boudin on Praslin.
Owner of the L’Archipel hotel, a beach side property on Anse Gouvernement at Côte d'Or, Mr D’Offay was the Seychelles Hospitality and Tourism Association (SHTA) chairman for 15 years before stepping down in 2013.
According to reports, Mr D’Offay lost his fight against the cancer he had been diagnosed with and he leaves behind his five children - Jean-Paul, Simon, Jean-Marc, Lucas and Caroline.
In fact, the self-taught hotelier began his journey in the tourism industry with the well-known Village du Pêcheur at Côte d’Or. He also ran the Bamboo Chalets on La Digue and the Côte d’Or Apartments on Praslin in partnership with Daniella Payet-Alis.
The man, who died at the age of 73, was also involved in politics as he was a candidate for the Baie Ste Anne constituency for the 1979 general elections but was unsuccessful.
In 1987, he won the elections by a big margin to become a member of parliament. With the return of multi-party democracy, he joined forces with former minister Jacques Hodoul in the Mouvement Seychellois pour la Démocratie (MSD) for the 1992 Constitutional Commission Elections.

http://www.nation.sc/article.html?id=254917

Comment -We convey  our EU Community Condolence to the D'offay Family, Friends and Associates

He had supported that 1987 SIROP program

https://ak3.picdn.net/shutterstock/videos/12281186/thumb/1.jpg

Hotelier Louis D’Offay passes away Sunflower-white-lily-wrapped

http://www.seyeu.com/assets/images/eusey_arms.gif

Sirop14

Back to top Go down